eSmart Schools Committee

eSmart was developed by The Alannah and Madeline Foundation with research and development from the RMIT School of Education, and support from many other cybersafety and education stakeholders. eSmart is a world-first, holistic approach to changing the behaviour of information and communications technology users. It connects cybersafety with overall wellbeing, and focuses on creating cultures of respect and personal responsibility in addition to providing users with the practical knowledge to ensure their security. eSmart embraces the positive use of all forms of digital technologies. It calls on schools to foster safe, caring, respectful, supportive and inclusive communities, in which bullying and all forms of aggressive or negative behaviours are unacceptable. In eSmart schools, relationships are strong, respectful and supportive and learning outcomes are enhanced.

Toorak Primary School will be working to establish an eSmart status before the end of 2016. We will be forming a committee from the staff at Toorak Primary School that will be overseeing the process. Throughout the process we will be seeking input from the wider school community including students and parents. If you would like to be involved in the process we ask that you please respond quickly to any community input we send out.